Minutes from the AGM of the TFNC held in the Life Sciences Department at UTAS, Churchill Avenue, Sandy Bay at 7.30 pm, Thursday, 5th March 2020

AGM began at 8.15 pm.

President Kevin Bonham took the chair.

There were 26 members present.

Apologies Richard Von Witt, Penny, Sam, Harry and Ben Driessen, Lynne Maher

Minutes of the last meeting

Margaret Warren read the minutes of the AGM 2019 and Mick Brown moved that the minutes be accepted as a true record of that meeting.

David Ratkowsky seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Treasurer's report

Jane Catchpole read the report and Anna McEldowney moved that the financial report be accepted. Michael Driessen seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Secretary's Report

Margaret Warren read the report and Mick Brown moved that this was a true account. Margaret Williams seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Office bearers:

Kevin Bonham conducted the election of office bearers.

1. President

Annabel Carle, nominated Jane Catchpole, seconded Margaret Warren

2. Vice president

Anna McEldowney, nominated by Margaret Warren, seconded Annabel Carle

3. Secretary

Margaret Warren, nominated Mick Brown, seconded Annabel Carle

4. Treasurer

Jane Catchpole, nominated Margaret Warren, seconded Annabel Carle

5. Bulletin Editor

Deirdre Brown, nominated Margaret Warren, seconded Annabel Carle

6. Naturalist editor

Mick Brown, nominated Annabel Carle, seconded Eddie Gall

7. Walks and talks coordinator/ Program organiser

Amanda Thomson, nominated Annabel Carle seconded Margaret Warren

- 8. General Committee members (3)
 - Lynne Maher nominated Anna McEldowney, seconded Margaret Warren
 - Eddie Gall nominated Annabel Carle, seconded Jane Catchpole
 - Sabine Borgois nominated Annabel Carle, seconded Margaret Warren

Annabel Carle then took the chair and elected Kevin Bonham as Librarian

9. Librarian

Kevin Bonham, nominated Annabel Carle, seconded Anna McEldowney

Public Officer

Amanda Thomson

Public Auditor

Jane Catchpole moved that Peter Franklin be retained as the auditor. Anna McEldowney seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Meeting closed at 8.31 pm.