# Minutes from the AGM of the TFNC held in the Life Sciences Department at UTAS, Churchill Avenue, Sandy Bay at 7.30 pm, Thursday, 7th March 2019

AGM began at 8.20 pm.

President Kevin Bonham took the chair.

There were 19 members present and one guest.

**Apologies** None.

# Minutes of the last meeting

Margaret Warren read the minutes of the AGM 2018 and Mick Brown moved that the minutes be accepted as a true record of that meeting. Annabel Carle seconded the motion. Motion carried

# Treasurer's report

Jane Catchpole read the report and Anna McEldowney moved that the financial report be accepted. Amanda Thomson seconded the motion. Motion carried.

# Secretary's Report

Margaret Warren read the report and Jane Catchpole moved that this be a true account. Don Hird seconded the motion. Motion carried.

## Office bearers:

Genevieve Gates took the chair and conducted the election of Kevin Bonham as president who then continued the election of the office bearers.

#### 1 President

Kevin Bonham, nominated Jane Catchpole, seconded Margaret Williams

## 2. Vice president

Genevieve Gates, nominated by Mick Brown, seconded Annabel Carle

## 3. Secretary

Margaret Warren, nominated Annabel Carle, seconded Mick Brown

## 4. Treasurer

Jane Catchpole, nominated Kevin Bonham, seconded Deirdre Brown

## 5. Bulletin Editor

Deirdre Brown, nominated Amanda Thomson, seconded Anna McEldowney

## 6. Naturalist editor

Mick Brown, nominated Anna McEldowney, seconded Genevieve Gates

# 7. Walks and talks coordinator/ Program organiser

Amanda Thomson, nominated Anna McEldowney, seconded Genevieve Gates

## 8. Librarian

Annabel Carle, nominated Genevieve Gates, seconded Amanda Thomson

General Committee members (3)

- Margaret Williams nominated Margaret Warren, seconded Annabel Carle
- Abbey Throssell nominated Deirdre Brown, seconded Margaret Warren
- Anna McEldowney nominated Genevieve Gates, seconded Mick Brown

## **Public Officer**

Amanda Thomson

## **Public Auditor**

Jane Catchpole moved that Peter Franklin be retained as the auditor and David Ratkowsky seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Meeting closed at 8.39 pm.