Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

News

May Bulletin

Deadline for next Bulletin July 14 2018.

Contributions welcome

Email the editor

--------------------------

Beach Couture: A Haute Mess

Exhibition at the Maritime Museum until September 20th.

--------------------------

Help to eliminate European wasps from Mt Wellington

more...

----------------------

National Science Week

August 2-19.

UTAS Open Day Sun. August 5th.

----------------------

2018 ANN:Latest news! Register now

To be held in western Victoria, October 2018

-----------------------

** Field Naturalists on Facebook
 Visit the Facebook page and join in the activity.

 

Excursions 2006

Saturday 9th December: Christmas BBQ, South Lea, Mount Nelson
 
(Flickr tag: 2006_Dec_SouthLea)

 

 
 

 
Sunday 5th November: Tasmanian Seed Conservation Centre, Royal Botanic Gardens
 
(Flickr tag: 2006_Nov_TSCC)

 

 
 

 
Friday 6th to Sunday 8th October: Wildflower Show, Hobart
 
(Flickr tag: 2006_Oct_WildflowerShow)

 

 
 

 
Sunday 10th September: Tasmanian Bush Garden, Buckland
 
(Flickr tag: 2006_Sep_Buckland)

 

 
 

 
Saturday 5th August: Mount Canopus Observatory
 
(Flickr tag: 2007_Aug_Canopus)

 

 
 

 
Saturday 3rd June: Nierinna Creek, Margate
 
(Flickr tag: 2006_Jun_NierinnaCreek)

 

 
 

 
Saturday 6th May: Woodbridge Marine Discovery Centre
(Flickr tag: 2006_May_Woodbridge)

 

 
 

 
Saturday 8th April: McPartland Pass
(Flickr tag: 2006_Apr_McPartlandPass)

 

 
 

 
Sunday 5th March: Denmans Cove, Tasman Peninsula
(Flickr tag: 2006_Mar_DenmansCove)

 

 
 

 
Saturday 4th to Sunday 5th February: Francistown and Mystery Creek Cave
(Flickr tag: 2006_Feb_Francistown)