Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.


Where? Where? Wedgie?

Take part in the  wedge-tailed eagle survey 25-27 May


The Remarkable Tasmanian Devil

Exhibition at TMAG until 5th. May 2018



New! Alan Hewer Slides of TFN activities 1947-50


2018 ANN:Latest news! Register now

To be held in western Victoria, October 2018


January 2018 Bulletin

Deadline for next bulletin 15 April 2018.

Contributions welcome.

Email the editor


** Field Naturalists on Facebook
 Visit the Facebook page and join in the activity.


Excursions 2006

Saturday 9th December: Christmas BBQ, South Lea, Mount Nelson
(Flickr tag: 2006_Dec_SouthLea)



Sunday 5th November: Tasmanian Seed Conservation Centre, Royal Botanic Gardens
(Flickr tag: 2006_Nov_TSCC)



Friday 6th to Sunday 8th October: Wildflower Show, Hobart
(Flickr tag: 2006_Oct_WildflowerShow)



Sunday 10th September: Tasmanian Bush Garden, Buckland
(Flickr tag: 2006_Sep_Buckland)



Saturday 5th August: Mount Canopus Observatory
(Flickr tag: 2007_Aug_Canopus)



Saturday 3rd June: Nierinna Creek, Margate
(Flickr tag: 2006_Jun_NierinnaCreek)



Saturday 6th May: Woodbridge Marine Discovery Centre
(Flickr tag: 2006_May_Woodbridge)



Saturday 8th April: McPartland Pass
(Flickr tag: 2006_Apr_McPartlandPass)



Sunday 5th March: Denmans Cove, Tasman Peninsula
(Flickr tag: 2006_Mar_DenmansCove)



Saturday 4th to Sunday 5th February: Francistown and Mystery Creek Cave
(Flickr tag: 2006_Feb_Francistown)